198 countries ratified a UN treaty to end discrimination against women. The US isn't one of them.

Mar 22, 2018

Alice Musabende (left) and Dr. Ellen Kennedy, Executive Director of World Without Genocide
Credit ©World Without Genocide

The Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) is an international treaty adopted in 1979 by the United Nations General Assembly.

189 countries have ratified it; six have not: Sudan, Somalia, Iran, Palau, Tonga .... and the United States.

More information on World Without Genocide can be found here.