Not this year - Ryan Anderson misses the record-tying Beargrease win

Jan 31, 2018

Credit ©Jessica Phoenix/Rivers Cross Photography

In the end, it just came down to faster dogs.

Last year's Beargrease Marathon winner and three-time-champion (also the only person to ever win the marathon and the mid-distance race) missed his chance to tie Jamie Nelson and Nathan Schroeder's record of four marathon wins, crossing the finish line at Billy's this morning at 8:00am.

Ryan Anderson congratulates one of his lead dogs on a job well done
Credit ©Jessica Phoenix/Rivers Cross Photography